Praise the Lord, this transition to China has been easy, mainly because of the church community here. I’ve plugged myself into a wonderful Bible Study Fellowship group and, with Peter, an amazing Holy Spirit-led family group, and all things youth ministry.  At the same time, I’ve found the easiest way to make life joyful here is to disengage and forget about life (friends and family) back home. It wasn’t a conscious decision, but last night I realized I hadn’t checked my email or talked to my family in the past week.  So, to keep this short post short, I hope I will be better at being in touch with you. I’ve realized that ‘out of sight, out of mind’ is NOT a good transitioning strategy… 

While I have your attention, please keep in your prayers the safety and protection of a sister from the States serving here underground.  

