My sister just kakao-talked me. It’s 3:13 pm and I think we’re 12 hours ahead. Staying up late until the wee hours of the night reminds me of when I first met Peter… I was working on finishing a draft of my graduate thesis. I hadn’t slept a single minute before boarding the bus to NYC but was planning to sleep on the bus. Wrong! From the time the bus left to when it entered the station, I was working. Surprisingly no car sickness 🙂 Up until now I’ve thought I was a diligent and hard worker, but now that I think about it, I realize my nerves about meeting Peter for the first time may have manifested in single-minded focus on writing my thesis. Eh. In the grand scheme of things, they could have manifested in much worse things. Plus, that’s probably the reason I got an A. So Sarah, if you’re reading this…you know what to do. Teeheehee 🙂 Just kidding.  

